Danudin's 2010 VPW Blog

Themed Photographs 2010

Then the rains came!

Posted by danudin on December 14, 2010

As soon as the rain started I was faced with this staircase to exit the beach, near the top I saw this weather beaten tree, which I just had to snap. Then it became heavy, I still had 500 yards to get to the car, Lucky Sally Loves me as she was waiting near the stairtop and the camera got hardly wet at all!

14 Responses to “Then the rains came!”

  1. Beautiful! Love the stairs, I feel as if I get the energy of running all the way to the top, from just looking at your photo. 🙂

    Thank you for your lovely comments and support. It’s highly appreciated.

    /Mia

  2. Sheila said

    Sorry to hear that you’re having rain too!
    Ed said we could send you some white rain……
    That looked like one heck of a set of stairs — I love the perspective from below.

    • Sheila said

      I just thought I should add that you are very lucky that Sally loves you so much — you wouldn’t want to have to replace or fix the camera again!

    • danudin said

      Tell Ed only if he heats it first, I don’t complain about rain – EVER. Funny thing is only city people complain about it! Country people get annoyed with the discomfort of floods, and the damage they cause, but in drought prone Australia, they KNOW that each drop is money in the bank for years to come.

  3. lsvejda said

    Wonderful images! Great perspective on the stairs and the tree is enchanting.

  4. Mike said

    Don’t they always come to the rescue! So, when are we gonna get that HDR shot we talked about way back when?

    • danudin said

      Yhe heads from yesterday was what I wanted to do, but we had three days of rain and I couldn’t get it, I will go back as there is a bay there called The Devils Cauldron or some such but I want it Broiling in sunshine. Be patient.

  5. Tammy McChesney said

    Love this shot…that tree over the stairway is just awesome…worth getting a little wet (although we wouldn’t want you to melt)! That Sally is a lifesaver, I think you better keep her! 🙂

  6. jackscrap said

    That must be the ‘stairway to heaven’. Love the way the bush meets the sea. Jacki

  7. ~Val said

    I love shots of long staircases! You had quite a climb. Glad you are fit after two years of chasing daily photos. 🙂

  8. I really like the stair shot.

  9. Patb said

    Well worth it, love the stairs image. Great job!

  10. Bobbie said

    The camera didn’t get wet, but did Sally? I love the shot of the stairs. It leads one to wonder where it goes.

Leave a Reply

 
