Danudin's 2010 VPW Blog

Themed Photographs 2010

What is it?

Posted by danudin on December 1, 2010

In her recent post Tammy said you hhave to keep your eyes open – Well I did! What is it?

16 Responses to “What is it?”

  1. Tammy McChesney said

    Now that is very cool…whatever it is it sure makes for a unique image! At first I thought it was a dead fish…maybe a leaf of some sorts?

  2. That is one fine photo, Ron. Whatever it is doesn’t even matter. Great composition, lovely tones, interesting lines, and super clarity. I love it….

  3. A partly out of focus thing-a-ma-jig laying in sand??? What ever it is you captured this suuuuuperbly!!

  4. Sherrie said

    Hi Ron,
    That’s an awesome looking something! Love the colors and texture. I’ll say a fossilized fish, but I’m probably wrong. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  5. jackscrap said

    Come on Ron, It’s a seed pod from a tree, can’t tell you which one though.
    Jacki

  6. ~Val said

    Jacki beat me to the punch. I really like this photo!!!

  7. Doris P. said

    I love this one too, Ron!! Makes a great enlargement. Wonderful tones and lines. This is a framer!! Super work.

  8. Bobbie said

    Some kind of egg case? Looks almost like a miniature sea going rowboat. I like the bubbles and that one green blade of grass.

  9. I don’t know what it is, but that is an excellent image. Fabulous composition.

  10. Tammy McChesney said

    A seed pod is much better than a dead fish lol

  11. Kim Andrew said

    Cool photo, and now I need to launch iTunes and listen to the Four Freshmen sing … Poinciana.

  12. Ellen said

    This is so beautiful and especially so enlarged, at least in trying to catch up I didn’t have to guess.

  13. Patb said

    Oh wow, excellent composition! Fabulous image – my first thought was a fish and then a sole of a shoe?

    Again, this is just great composition, it’s a wonderful shot!

Leave a Reply

 
