Danudin's 2010 VPW Blog

Themed Photographs 2010

Use of (That) word VERBOTTEN

Posted by danudin on November 9, 2010

The first one was a macro from Sally’s Garden. The second is how I saw this bloom but the harsh Australian Sun caused a huge blow out of the image that needed quit a bit of processing, but generally is a pleasing result. The third shot was a rose on the turn as I passed from the right, but looking back as learning photographers try to do, I noticed this bud ready to take ove. Bouganvillea poses a number of problems as you can get flooding of the colour, as it is so pervasive. I think I got a good blend by standing underneath and aiming the camera straight up to take in the palm and sky above, which prevents the purple overwhelming the shot!

7 Responses to “Use of (That) word VERBOTTEN”

  1. victry1 said

    LOL. You posted some smellies!! Great composition on the purple one!

  2. I really like the first shot of the lemon flower. The colors are beautifully subtle and it’s also neat the way the leaves frame the bloom in the center. And what’s not to like about a Peter Paul and Mary reference?

    Your bouganvillea is much more purple than the ones I’ve seen and the color makes for a great contrast with blue and green background.

  3. Tammy McChesney said

    Ron, admit it, you are getting in touch with your more sentimental side! More flowers?? I love that first one…the soft colors and details are outstanding! The other images are gorgeous too, all that color is just what I needed this morning to go w/ my coffee!

  4. Sherrie said

    Hi Ron,
    All the flowers are beautiful. But I love that red one, red is my favorite color. And that purple one is so vivid. Great job capturing all of them. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  5. Ellen said

    I especially like the macro/close-up. Nice on the tricky into the sky and palm. not too much fringing.

  6. Now your speaking my language, but you are “allowed” to post these things, just let me stock up on some tissue first.

  7. BTW Love how you set up the bouganvillea shot, the palm and sky do tone it down and at the same time make them pop.

Leave a Reply

 
