Danudin's 2010 VPW Blog

Themed Photographs 2010

Aussie Rural

Posted by danudin on October 27, 2010

Took this during the Clydesdales visit and just love the Aussie Bush feel of it.

8 Responses to “Aussie Rural”

  1. Sheila said

    Ron
    I like this – it reminds me of some rural areas in our mid West.

  2. ~Val said

    It does have a nice feel! No mountains like that near me, but it could pass for the front range in Colorado…

  3. Bobbie said

    I’ve never been to Australia, but this is what I’ve imagined it to look like (mostly based on movies.) It does look to me like some of the areas we passed through this summer towards the west of the Great Plains.

  4. victry1 said

    Beautiful shot. I could see this as a nice print.

  5. Tammy McChesney said

    Gorgeous view….that could be Nebraska (without the mountains)! LOL I could wake up to that sight every morning!

  6. looks exactly as my imagination of the bush. Great composition

  7. This could be in our Sierra foothills. You have captured the loneliness of a rural holding in this one. That looks like a rusty tin roof….

  8. Judi Clark said

    I like this, too! The best part is how you captured the windowless-window so that we see out the other side. I think that gives us a feel for how rustic this building is… and of course, the wide open setting.

Leave a Reply

 
