Danudin's 2010 VPW Blog

Themed Photographs 2010

Wall Facade

Posted by danudin on October 18, 2010

Going through some of my past shots, I noticed the dark rendition of this wall feature I took inside the museum, when I took my Wolfie shots way back and had another go at bringing out the details. the flash played havoc with the distance involved but I like the details showing out this way.

7 Responses to “Wall Facade”

  1. This turned out great Ron, you did not say what it was made of but from the result I would guess copper?

  2. ~Val said

    Lots of detail! I wonder if a little burning would darken up the flash-highlighted area in the center? Wonderful shot.

  3. Tammy McChesney said

    Love the intricate details…and I agree w/ Val…a little burning may bring more details into the highlights…very cool design!

  4. Sherrie said

    Hi Ron,
    I love this carving, it’s beautiful! Your picture shows it off really great. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  5. Clara Williams said

    You did a great job on this Ron, the details are fabulous.

Leave a Reply

 
