Danudin's 2010 VPW Blog

Themed Photographs 2010

Now THAT’S a Tiger Snake

Posted by danudin on October 12, 2010

I have tried to show the snake display as I saw it, Guess this was what you were looking for – Technical Details: I cropped it, I didn’t get that close! (Title explanation- I was watching Crocodile Dundee while working on this)

11 Responses to “Now THAT’S a Tiger Snake”

  1. KarenB said

    I like the golden colors and the textures in this photo – but I wouldn’t want to get close to this guy.

  2. Mike said

    By the color I thought it was a corn snake:)

  3. victry1 said

    That’s awesome, Ron. You certainly did get detail. And I wouldn’t get that close either. :). Love the colors.

  4. ~Val said

    Phenomenal shot! Looks like a sample from a snake book.

  5. Tammy McChesney said

    That is much closer than I care to be…I feel he could strike at any moment. What awesome clarity, it feels like I could run my fingers over that scaly skin (but, no thanks)! 🙂

  6. Bobbie said

    Hey, I can reply to your blog again! Love the snake–looks almost like he (she?) has metallic scales.

  7. Ellen said

    It does look metallic, you caught the eye perfectly. I like snakes but then again have only lived briefly where there are any harmful ones. All the snake shots are remarkable for the situation.

  8. A great close-up. Too close for comfort.

  9. Judi Clark said

    Excellent clarity… but I’m glad to know it is a cropped photo. Looking the snake in the eye is what makes this for me.

Leave a Reply

 
