Danudin's 2010 VPW Blog

Themed Photographs 2010

Smellies to You!

Posted by danudin on September 7, 2010

Whatsoever I said or have done in recent days, it seems that my posts are no longer attracting any but the LOYAL so I can think of no better punishment than to post unwanted images and to have some time off. See ya all when I come back

13 Responses to “Smellies to You!”

  1. Tammy McChesney said

    I am loving these bright and cheery “smellies” LOL Have a great break! πŸ™‚

  2. Quite lovely Ron! We’re at the end of a 3-day holiday weekend here in the US, and it coincides more or less with the start of the school year for youngsters and college age too. It’s a busy time for many folks so that may account for the lack of visitors to your blog in recent days.

  3. ~Val said

    I like that white one – lovely shape.

    We’ll miss you during your break….I’ll be watching my Google Reader for your posts to start up again!

  4. Erica said

    It’s Labor Day weekend here in the “States”, so we’re doing everything we can to avoid anything that remotely resembles “work.”

    I really love your photo of the white flower- very pretty. I don’t know why you call these “unwanted”- they’re all great and interesting… These are a lot different than the flowers I usually see around here.

  5. flowers on your blog….strange πŸ˜‰ however nice flowers it is and I think I got the white ones in my garden right now. Bottlebrushes (isnt it?) I would like, tried some seeds I got from OZ but no luck for me. Lucky for me that you decided to show some flowers πŸ™‚

  6. Cathy said

    Beautiful smellies.

  7. A break sounds like a good idea. πŸ˜‰

  8. horiwood said

    Hi Mike. Sam here, a Kiwi living in L.A. I take terrible pictures, like Toni Collette’s sister would say in that comedy movie. But thankfully I can learn from you. I found you through your hilarious comments on the Mattafoto blog. Pays to comment. And be funny. Mattafoto takes way better pics than you. But who cares, you’re funnier so I’m following you too. Thanks Mike. I think flowers and plants as topics, are the hottest subjects to include on a blog. Floods in Pakistan. Earthquakes in Christchurch New Zealand. Time to think green, aye?! Thanks for the reminder with your flower pics. And also, you lmao comment about “catch you all up” to I feel a bit appreciated as a blogger. Too funny Mike. Rock on.

    • danudin said

      Hi Sam, My name is Ron, Mike is that Mattafoto guy you are obviously paid to think so much about, imagine a fellow Australaisian turning on a fellow downunderer, for a show off like mike, good to hear from you anyway sport and as we say downunder “Cop You Later”!
      BTW what is your Blog Site address you old flightless Bird you! LOL

  9. Sheila said

    What are flowers doing on this site. I thought they were not in your bag of tricks! I do like them — I think you should put more up there… Hopefully I’ll be able to stay caught up and keep up with all of you!

  10. KarenB said

    For a guy who hates flowers, you take some beautiful photos of them ! πŸ˜‰ I’ve been lax about reviews all summer, but hope to get better this fall.

  11. I keep forgetting that it is just time for flowers to bloom down under. Great shots. (Glad you didn’t stay away long!)

Leave a Reply

 
