Danudin's 2010 VPW Blog

Themed Photographs 2010

Clydesdales Have Stamina – So do I!

Posted by danudin on August 25, 2010

Notwithstanding that it appears likely that I have overstepped the mark with my Clydesdale Trip shots, I will persist as Harry and Marlene went out of their way to be hospitable, so I can be no less LOL.

The first shot showsMisty staked into position to allow Harry to illucidate on the majesty of his powerful charges. The Fowl depicted is the Cock of the Walk Rocky, who at points throughout Harry’s dissertation would vent his displeasure, much to Harry’s apparent chargrin, about the fifth time harry started to use words like Baste, and Fricse etc but Rocky wasn’t deterred and eventually we all left the barn where we were able to look more closely at the Clydesdales and the Shetlands. In case you had wondered on that, as I had, the reason we were given was that both Clydesdales and Shetlands are Scotish although from different regions of scot land, and why Shetlands – Simple People who attend the tour in wheelchairs (and apparently there are many, can’t pet the clydesdales. I think Harry wanted us to believe that he was kind, I just think he is Canny!

All that being given, we got real value for money on this trip and even at the risk of boring my readers, I intend persisting with my report as there is still the shots of the Harnassing of Misty, Misty proving her prowess at loading logs onto a wagon or storage bay until the wagon could return, or even loading sacks either onto a dray, up to a loft or into a silo, Misty does it all, and just incase you think the horse is overworked, she isn’t, while Harry was talking and imparting wisdom?? She was kicking the living daylights out of her stall agte, and it was sheer impatience, her audience had arrived and she needed to perform

3 Responses to “Clydesdales Have Stamina – So do I!”

  1. ~Val said

    I relaly like the shots of the Clydesdale with the Shetland So cute!!

  2. Tammy McChesney said

    Sounds like good old Misty really knows how to please her audience! I love the pic of her and the shetland side by side…what a height difference! Hope Mr Chicken stayed out of the way! 🙂

  3. Judi Clark said

    Ron, I’m so enjoying this trip! Great photos, great narrative!

Leave a Reply

 
