Danudin's 2010 VPW Blog

Themed Photographs 2010

Depth of field

Posted by danudin on August 1, 2010

A few moments ago I noticed that Boomer (Mike) and Jinxy (Jens) posted separated Depth of field Photos so I thought that I would join the fun of this Boy’s Night In! I have Linked Jens’ photo just click his name, having trouble with Mikes link but will link it as soon as I can. I thought that my shot showed a separate but equally defined depth of field way out over Moreton bay to Moreton Island from Redcliffe.

10 Responses to “Depth of field”

  1. Sherrie said

    Hi Ron,
    This is beautiful view of the bay. The water is so blue. I’m having a little trouble with this one. I can’t quite grasp what Depth of Field is. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  2. Mike said

    Hey Ron, here’s my link from this morning’s post…..http://mattafoto.wordpress.com/2010/08/01/depth-of-field-2/ (wordpress was having trouble uploading)so I had to re-post. Like the colors as well. What aperture did you use on this?

    • danudin said

      I inserted the link this morning Mike, I am pretty sure the the f/stop was 4.6 and the shutter speed was 6400 sec but I was just blown away by the clarity this little lens (the 50mm) provides as long as I get the focus right.

  3. Thanks for posting the links Ron, I also love the color inthis one!

  4. I really like the clarity in the hills on the opposite shore. Did you have your manual focus lens set to focus on the infinity point?

  5. Bobbie said

    What a wonderful study in blue!

Leave a Reply

 
