Danudin's 2010 VPW Blog

Themed Photographs 2010

What I snapped after the Legs!

Posted by danudin on June 10, 2010

Having escaped the previous shot without a broken skull, I went looking for a more peaceful view, and found it minutes later when I spotted these Ankle Bitters chasing some seagulls with little or no success. I specifically liked the lines and hues of this shot. The second shot although taken some time later, I felt commlimented the first shot for line and atmosphere.

7 Responses to “What I snapped after the Legs!”

  1. Tammy McChesney said

    Both are calming after being chased by those scary legs! 🙂 I too love the soft lines and curves in both of these, they gently lead me through out the images!

  2. Judi Clark said

    Both seem to have the “S” element that can make a photo pleasing. First one is a lazy S. Also like the perspective in the first one… you must have been higher up. And of course your colors make me miss living near water!

    • danudin said

      If you enlarge the second photo as big as it will go, you will see a series of blue platforms, the uppermost one was where I took the Morning Tea shot then advance to the end of that platform to get the first shot here. That was my viewpoint.

  3. The exposure and white balance is spot on Ron! Your use of compositional elements with the leading line is really good too.

  4. Lorri said

    Beautiful beach scenes, Ron. I prefer the one on the right for no reason other than when I viewed it, I instantly thought it was a beach I would like to walk along.

    • danudin said

      There is around 16-18 kilometres of virtually flat walking tracks on the Redcliffe Peninsula waterfront, absolutely wonderous views the whole way.

  5. Great composition and fabulous color.

Leave a Reply

 
