Danudin's 2010 VPW Blog

Themed Photographs 2010

Rainbow Revisited

Posted by danudin on May 15, 2010

Finally I was able to catch a full colour raindow thanks to Sally alerting me to it!  Just prior to the storm I had been snapping Bees around the Lavender and had my 70 – 300mm lens on to get close, so this is only a segment. I took this then rushed in, changed to my 18 – 70mm lens and got the following:

This shot had a focal length of 50mm where as the top one was at 82mm, I find the difference interesting, but am pleased that I was able to do the lens switch quick enough that I didn’t lose all the colour of either the Rainbow or the sky and clouds.

12 Responses to “Rainbow Revisited”

  1. Wow this looks like a painting.

  2. Judi Clark said

    You did good!

  3. Sheila said

    Nice catch Ron – did you find the pot of Gold?

  4. Bobbie said

    Sally rocks! That’s glorious.

  5. Wow! These are stunning! I believe that I love the top photo the most. It does look like a painting.

  6. Sherrie said

    Hi Ron,
    Awesome shot! The pot of gold would really come in handy about now. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  7. Tammy McChesney said

    I think you need to keep that wife of yours! 🙂 I love the vivid colors, these both are just so surreal, looks like they should be in a fairy tale book!

  8. These are awesome Ron, great capture!!

  9. Lorri said

    Beautiful, Ron! It does look like a painting.

  10. As you know, I love rainbows. Sometimes they don’t cooperate long enough for a lens change, so you did well.

Leave a Reply

 
