Danudin's 2010 VPW Blog

Themed Photographs 2010

Ridgeback, Stick – Run Pan Click Click Click

Posted by danudin on March 26, 2010

Far and away my favourite spot at noosa is the Dog Park which was always bustling while we were there. I was lucky enough to spot this young Ridgeback, with the World’s Third largest Stick running laps around the park. I thought that this was the perfect opportunity to try some panning and I struck Gold. These five consecutive shots really tell the pups speed and the distance he has covered, but the fun stopped when he nearly run into wolf, the 65 kilogram boss of the park, that could have ended in disaster for stick carrying doggies. Soon all was back to normal.

14 Responses to “Ridgeback, Stick – Run Pan Click Click Click”

  1. Tammy McChesney said

    now these are my kind of pictures…love the motion you captured and the excitement that dog is feeling! I bet he never looked happier! A fun day at the park!

  2. Judi Clark said

    Fun!

  3. You got some great motion shots there Ron.

  4. I would like a chance to do some panning. You had a great opportunity and you grabbed it.

  5. Great shots! My dog couldn’t move that fast if his life depended on it.

  6. Sherrie said

    Hi Ron,
    Awesome shots! That dog looks so happy playing. My camera can’t click fast enough to get pan shots. Or I would have some of my critters. Does it sound like I’m winning? Because I am. Would love to have a new camera. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  7. ~Val said

    What a fun series! Nice panning job..and you’ve really caught his happy expression.

  8. It’s hard to tell who was having more fun – you or the pup! I’m betting on you – and the results are a nice series. Keep up the panning exercises – it’s fun to see them. Nice work!

  9. Bobbie said

    Now, there’s entusiasm for you!

  10. Catharine said

    You’ve got some brilliant shots here. Love the sense of speed.

  11. Doris P. said

    This series has so much personality!! Love the reaction on the RR’s face!! Great panning skills and wonderful sequence!

  12. Ellen said

    A great series of one lucky pup! How happy making all round.

  13. Great job of panning. I love the story that the pictures tell.

Leave a Reply

 
