Danudin's 2010 VPW Blog

Themed Photographs 2010

Had a few days off – Now back to work

Posted by danudin on March 24, 2010

If one has to get back to the office, I can think of none better than the one I found when wandering around my Favourite, holiday escape Noosa (Noosaville/Terwantin) can anyone come up with a better Office than the one I found?

11 Responses to “Had a few days off – Now back to work”

  1. Nice shot for your return, Ron. I especially like the little gleam on the shiny prow ornament. Glad to see you back – you were missed!

  2. Good to see that you made it back safe and sound. We had a night club called the “Office” back in the day, alot of people were coming home late from the office!! LOL

  3. Sherrie said

    Hi Ron,
    Nice office, but I wouldn’t want to be the one to shine up all the chrome. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  4. Tammy McChesney said

    Can I work there too? I could easily call that my office (although minus the mess)! Glad you are back! I missed you!

  5. Judi Clark said

    I like the way that you filled the frame with this boat… and your post processing. Nice shot all the way around. My question is… where does he/she go when not in the office? I mean what could be a better place than this? Maybe a mega-yacht is home!

  6. Doris P. said

    Great title for a pleasure boat! I like the front angle take on this shot. In Fresno, there is a bar near the college called The Library! Similar intent, I think!

  7. ~Val said

    Love this shot!! Shooting a boat head-on is unique – I like it!

    Glad you are back!

    (PS: “Rent” is a musical about life in New York City in the 80s. My BF is a high school technical theater teacher and he and his students designed and built the set that I photographed)

  8. Sheila said

    Ed and I would like this office! Can we move in…..

  9. I can appreciate your enthusiam for work now! I got a shot of a moving sailboat in 2009 called ‘Painkiller’…. My DS’s sailboat is “Secret Love”…he sinks a lot of money into her!

  10. That’s one sweet office! Nice exposure on this shot too.

  11. Ellen said

    What a shiny, happy, filling the frame office! Fun and well shot and processed.

Leave a Reply

 
