Danudin's 2010 VPW Blog

Themed Photographs 2010

March theme conspicuous

Posted by danudin on March 16, 2010

This shot was very conspicuous for me, it was my first sight of the water catchment area on sunday. The last time I had stood here, just before my first Sydney Trip last year, there was no water visible from this Lookout. Also it was the last blue sky I saw until I turned my head for home. Guess mother nature was displeased that Sally wasn;t with me, I missed her too, nut at least I could sing along with the radio, without incessant complaint.

11 Responses to “March theme conspicuous”

  1. Doris P. said

    What spectacular changes of light in this great photo, Ron. The expanse is so far and the cloud shadows really bring out the rolling terrain. Beautiful shot!

  2. Tammy McChesney said

    Love the composition too…love the way you framed that stunning view! I bet Sally’s ears were glad to miss the “Ron in Concert” as well! 🙂

  3. Sherrie said

    Hi Ron,
    Beautiful sight to behold! All those pretty colors and water. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  4. The colors are beautiful. Love the frame w/in the frame.

  5. ~Val said

    So lush and lovely!

  6. Bobbie said

    The light’s what gets me here–cool!

  7. Ellen said

    Perfectly framed indeed. This is a fabulous picture too to explain how severe your drought was. I have the same trial you do and haven’t got a shot i like yet. Tripod is a must as far as I can tell.

  8. Nice framing on this shot. I’ll make sure I know where the mute button is on my laptop so I can hit it quick if you figure out how to add your own singing to your blog! Thanks for the warning on your tune-styling.

    • danudin said

      Funny that you should mention that – Had almost forgotten, when I was taking that shot I was surrounded by “Bell Birds” (Google Them) I could hear hundreds but saw none. I asked a little girl there with her parents if she knew what they were and she said no! sp I told her and she said they hurt my ears. (Read the Kendall Poem then go to this site and listen to an Australian wonderbird! (http://home.iprimus.com.au/punkclown/Punkclown/Bellbird.htm)

  9. Judi Clark said

    I like the way the hills are defined by the light between them — and as Karen says… the framing. I thought it was a peaceful photo until you mentioned the Bell Birds! Still would love to experience this place.

  10. All the blue in the distance framed by the fresh green in the foreground! After hearing the birds first, now I can imagine being right in the picture…

Leave a Reply

 
