Danudin's 2010 VPW Blog

Themed Photographs 2010

March Theme # Unexpected

Posted by danudin on March 4, 2010

When walking through the Redcliffe Botanic Gardens I encountered this strange object. I could not tell what it eas at first other than avery colourful Mosaic sculpture, erected by some one. Close inspection though showed it to be an eight person Bench/Seat, with typical Aussie wild life depicted in each set space. I played around with the angles on this and have been experimenting with how to show it, which I wanted to do as it was so colourful and unexpected.

17 Responses to “March Theme # Unexpected”

  1. D. S. Fisher said

    Wonderful shots and what a great bench!

  2. Sheila said

    love the colors and the way you displayed each of the seats! Very interesting.

  3. Mary Lou said

    Ron, that is so neat!! Thanks for showing the different sections. Beautiful colors and so unique.

  4. Tammy McChesney said

    Hey Ron, would you mind shipping that to Omaha…I have the perfect spot out by the hot tub…I have been searching for a bench for 2 years and haven’t found one I liked – until NOW that is! How cool, the colors and the design both are perfect! I will be waiting for the UPS guy…

    • danudin said

      It weighs about 2,000 pounds, I will be sending it collect, do you want that express or snail mail. The invoice for the artesans who crafted it will be enclosed and it is on a 30 day account from date of shipping. I didn’t know you were THAT rich!

      • Tammy McChesney said

        I’m not, but I figured you were! šŸ™‚

      • danudin said

        I have had to cancel your order, the bench is being reinstalled today, Damn there goes my commission, no D300s this week, Hope you feel guilty.

  5. Doris P. said

    That is some tile work! Great for a botanical garden. I like the way you showed it from different angles. It has a different personality from each side.

  6. Sherrie said

    Hi Ron,
    Simply beautiful!! Love all the different colors. The artist done a great job. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  7. ~Val said

    Art for your seat! Gorgeous bench.

  8. It is a great bench. I would love to see it in person. Thanks for sharing this great picture with us.

  9. Iona said

    And it is double sided too!! Neat. I want one of those for my yard!! How odd, unique, colorful, winsome. Great find and unique way of displaying them for us too, Ron. You manage to find the most unusual things to show us. Yet, then again, you live in an unusual place.

  10. Very different for a bench, never thought it was that big so a photo with someone sitting on it would have been great šŸ˜‰

  11. What a find! It sure presents a tricky problem to show it here so that the viewer can appreciate the whole bench as well as see the individual animal mosaics. I would have liked to see the bench’s broader setting, without the heavy vignette, which might have also provided some of the perspective Christina wanted

  12. boomer3297 said

    Nice shots Ron quite conspicuous as well !

Leave a Reply

 
