Danudin's 2010 VPW Blog

Themed Photographs 2010

Fill Your Frame, You @^$&%8%6(*#2 (apologies to Rooster Cogburn)

Posted by danudin on February 28, 2010

Was out looking for Tsunami’s yoday, didn’t see one so I thought I would snap some more of that Noxious Weed Lantana. This one caught my eye primarily cause it must be new and only one of it’s blooms has changed colour which is unique to my limited experience, which made it special. In the larger shot the fence tubes are about a half inch in thickness so this was a good way of showing how close I had to get to fill my Frame.

7 Responses to “Fill Your Frame, You @^$&%8%6(*#2 (apologies to Rooster Cogburn)”

  1. Jinxy said

    Hey Ron I think you captured another one of those spy critters in the close up.

    • danudin said

      There is another one behind the top prtal of the white bloom, bending it up like that, I was aware they were WoW ants, don’t you worry about that!

  2. Nicely done Ron! The bokeh and detail in the filled frame shot is much more interesting than the distant shot though a like that you included it to show the contrast between the two options. Andy yes, you did get that little critter crawling around in there too – those little ants are a bit easier to capture than those buzzing bees and flittering butterflies.

  3. Tammy McChesney said

    Wonderful close up…I am glad you added the second image so that I could put the size into perspective…what brilliant color!

  4. ~Val said

    That’s a weed?? It’s so pretty! Right now, I think I’d welcome even the sight of a thistle (the bane of my gardening existence) if it meant spring was just around the corner…love that bright pink, filled-frame view!

  5. Terri said

    You can tell him to his face, you can spit in his eye, you can make him eat sand out of the road, you can shoot him in the foot and I’ll hold him for you – but first we gotta catch him.
    ….Rooster Cogburn

    Yes you have to find ’em and catch’em before you can “shoot” ’em.

    Ha ha. Great shot, Rooster.

Leave a Reply

 
