Danudin's 2010 VPW Blog

Themed Photographs 2010

Brisbane CBD Buildings

Posted by danudin on February 28, 2010

Here are a couple of interesting shots I took when list in Brisbane, both are about perspective as well as just the architecture, I took a number of shots at 300, but to my mind this is far and away the best, as it shows the soaring nature of modern buildings. I am not sure but I think that the first shot is of a Office Block not a Residential block, If so the have a managment team with real imagination. If the angle seems a little odd, it was due to the Sun’s Reflection on the top floors, but again as it was forced on me I was pleasantly surprised, at this perspective.

8 Responses to “Brisbane CBD Buildings”

  1. ~Val said

    I like these a lot – especially the 300 building with the reflected clouds. I can almost see you lying on the ground, shooting straight up, as curious passers-by shake their heads and skirt their way around you.

  2. Your photos of buildings show that you have given a lot of thought to perspective. The colors and designs are captured in interesting ways. I think you are having a lot of fun….

  3. Nice perspective on both shots. The 300 building is my fave too, though they both have a great sense of soaring about them.

  4. Jinxy said

    Your 300 shot is just awesome Ron. Love the refelection of the clouds in this image.

  5. Tammy McChesney said

    Powerful perspectives which leave me a bit dizzy! 🙂

  6. Sheila said

    I too love the 300 building — and I’m with Tammy — I’d be holding my head to stop it from spinning.

  7. Iona said

    Guess it is the most popular, I like the 300 building best too. Like that soaring facade that offers a reflections of the area about it. Super colors and composition. I laughed at Val’s comment. I could just see you. lol

  8. Ellen said

    Wonderful perspective on both of these and the cloud reflection in the second is a fine bonus.

Leave a Reply

 
