Danudin's 2010 VPW Blog

Themed Photographs 2010

Funny what you find – Out and About

Posted by danudin on February 15, 2010

While perambukating around Brisbane the other day I encountered this chap, asked some passers by but no-one could give me any infor about it, so when I processed it, I called in Urban Fox, Turns out I was wrong but only just (HERE) is a link to info about “The Guardian”

12 Responses to “Funny what you find – Out and About”

  1. Greg said

    interesting sculpture Ron. stainless objects are difficult, for me, to get a good photo in color. I like the contrast in this fellow. nicely done.

  2. Jinxy said

    Well captured Ron. Like the Guardian`s shadow, and the all the detail in the statue..

  3. Sheila said

    Ron – I really like this statue and I like your take of Urban Fox. I went out to the link you posted and it’s quite interesting to realize what the pieces of it are representing. Is this one part of a series of sculptures?

  4. boomer3297 said

    Nice capture Ron, How did you find the flickr link? Also diggin’ the placard you inserted. Perambulating…my word of the day!

  5. ~Val said

    What a fun find! Tough to photograph steel…this turned out great. I didn’t realize the tree was part of the sculpture until I read the placard info. Thanks for providing it.

  6. Sherrie said

    Hi Ron,
    This is great, and the story to go with it. Love this sculpture. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  7. Tammy McChesney said

    When I first saw it I thought it was a character from Star Wars! I could use a guardian like that outside of my front door to protect me from the evil teenage boys entering my house! 🙂

  8. PatB said

    Love this one Ron, an intriguing sculpture. Glad you provided the info link, I thought the tree was standing behind him.

    Like your framing with the sculpture on the far right and especially the inclusion of his shadow, adds to the image I think. Well done and so interesting!

  9. I like your composition on this one Ron – the vertical elements are really nice and the color tones are quite pleasing. Super shot here.

  10. Iona said

    I’m not certain I understand its reason or theory, Ron. Yet, whatever it embodies, you managed to capture it well.

Leave a Reply

 
